Czar Alert!

What the hell is a “Safe School” Czar? I’m sorry, but I just don’t get it. Now if they told me they were going to really crack down on the things that make our schools unsafe, like whatever led to the beating death of the Chicago honor student recently. And though that may not have actually been on school grounds it was students who beat the kid to death with several taking part as many others stood by watching.

What about drug testing for teachers and other school employees? Or the right to search students and their lockers? I know you have to tread lightly when you want to infringe on student’s right to privacy, etc., but what about the greater good of school safety for everyone? Or how about the deplorable conditions of many schools especially in the inner city. I can think of a lot of things we could be doing to make our schools more safe but is that job best handled at the Federal level and by someone such as President Obama’s choice for that position?

To wit. The Safe School Czar, Kevin Jennings an open homosexual who has now been outed as having encouraged the sexual involvement of a male student with an older man. I think in some circles this would be termed statutory rape and should have been immediately reported to authorities, not encouraged! Maybe the ‘Safe-School’ part comes in with Jennings  questioning the boy whether or not he used a condom.

Jake Tapper, ABC’s News Senior White House Correspondent reports that a senior official of the Department of Education (Jennings) expressed regret today for an incident that happened when he was a young teacher in the late 1980s, saying he should have handled it differently, but that society could benefit from his error.

What are you crazy? This guy is the Safe School Czar? Oh and by the way, did I mention he is also the founder of the Gay, Lesbian, and Straight Education Network (GLSEN)? What a positive influence on our children!

Now I guess I will be considered a homophobe, just like people who go to the Tea Parties are hate-mongers. Call me what you like. I’m not. I have family and friends that are gay. I don’t hate gays, I just don’t like to see young kids in our schools subjected to an agenda. Get rid of him and do it now!

Call the White House switchboard: 202-224-3121 and demand a comprehensive examination of all of this administration’s CZARS!

That’s it for now!
Aloha, “Mikie”
email:  Mike@MikeSells.com
Now Get Off Your Butts!
Bookmark this blog
Use it to make your voice heard
Share it!

Comments are closed.

