I’m Not King, I Just Spend Like I Am

This from the Drudge Report today updating my post of yesterday regarding the Presidential penchant for spending on a grand scale.

  • A fleet of 34 warships including an aircraft carrier will patrol the sea lanes outside Mumbai
  • 800 hotel rooms (far more than the 570 I reported earlier) have been booked in the Taj Mahal and the nearby Hilton for the President and his entourage
  • A few private luxury jets carrying top American corporate leaders, (political paybacks?) Obama’s surround-lings (cling-ons would also fit here) are also expected to arrive in India in the next 2-3 days

Okay, I understand security and that pomp is part of the presidential presentation, but doesn’t this just seem a tad over the top? I mean he may as well stand up and say,

“Yes, I am a target, but just try and get me, the King cannot be touched.” (and don’t you wish you were part of the in crowd?)

Aloha, Mikie

Dare2Kerr@gmail.com

Comments are closed.

