It May Be The Smartest Thing Harry Reid Ever Uttered ~Well Next To The Cowboy Poetry Thing

Maybe it’s just me, but I can’t see our Olympic athletes donning those, ah how do I say it any other way (but gay?) uniforms Ralph Lauren came up with for the Summer Olympics in London. No, I am not the only one! Check this out.

I don’t know which is worse, the utterly puke design or the fact that they were made in China. This is what happens when you go the International route (think UN anything). Even Harry Reid, Senate Majority skeleton got this one right.

“The US Olympic Committee should be  ASHAMED” of itself. I think they should be embarrassed. I think they should take all the uniforms, put them in a big pile and burn them and start all over again,” Mr Reid said. “If they have to wear nothing but a singlet that says USA on it, painted by hand, then that’s what they should wear.”

Maybe I’m being a homophobe and this is a natural progression: DADT (Don’t Ask Don’t Tell) gets repealed, West Point holds its first Gay Pride Parade, Obama evolves into a gay marriage supporter and now this, but I don’t think so. What about you?

Aloha, Mikie

~just a blogger (fightin’ like a girl)

Comments are closed.

