Note to All You Converts to Islam: It Won’t Save Your Neck

Peter Kassig, former Army Ranger and veteran of the Iraq war (who should have known better!)  ~and a recent convert to Islam, was beheaded today after being captured last year in his role as a medical aid worker in Syria.

Just what prompted Peter Kassig to become Abdul-Rahman after converting to the religion of peace is unknown, but what is known is that making the transition from infidel to Muslim is not enough to save your neck. In a 2012 CNN interview Kassig said this of his mission:

“We each get one life and that’s it. The way I saw it, I didn’t have a choice. This is what I was put here to do. I guess I am just a hopeless romantic, and I am an idealist, and I believe in hopeless causes.”

Never try to teach a pig to sing . . . It only wastes your time & annoys the pig

Never try to teach a pig to sing . . . It only wastes your time & annoys the pig

Apparently his mother was given to hopeless causes too when she donned a Hijab in a video plea to his captors (like fresh meat to the hungry beast) for mercy.

Aloha, Mikie ~just a blogger (fightin’ like a girl)

~Psst, tired of politics? Check out Travel in the Categories drop down menu (right side panel) for my blogs posted from interesting locations during my travel adventures. 

Comments are closed.

