This Gay Mom Wants Her Daughter To Be Gay Too

This from The Daily Mail. CNN pundit & progressive activist and self-described “butch lesbian”, Sally Kohn is gay and is disappointed that at age six her daughter is already boy-crazy. Kohn says she has to bribe her to wear jeans.

The modern family

The modern family:  Kohn, right, 6 yr-old daughter, along with partner

“I’m gay. I want my kid to be gay, too.”

But Kohn laments-

“When my daughter plays house with her stuffed koala bears as the mom and dad, we gently remind her that they could be a dad and dad.”

Who does this to their kids? Yes I understand the ‘I want my kids to grow up happy, successful and healthy’ and maybe throw in educated and self-reliant. All are conditions and attributes most parents want for their children, but gay? WTF?

This coming from the liberal pro-choice crowd is a little disturbing. Where is the choice for this kid to be who she is? I wonder what her biological father thinks? Is the bio-dad even in the picture or are father & child deprived of that relationship totally?

Aloha, Mikie ~just a blogger (fightin’ like a girl)

~Psst, tired of politics? Check out Travel in the Categories drop down menu (right side panel) for my blogs posted from interesting locations during my travel adventures.

Comments are closed.

