The New Leader of the Free World

Why that would be the Prime Minister of Israel! Benjamin “Bibi” Netanyahu, hands down the new leader of the free world! netanyahu

Forty-three standing ovations. Democrats and Republicans alike standing and applauding what he had to say when addressing the joint session of Congress yesterday. And despite several Democrats and the administration boycotting the speech, the place was packed and the Prime Minister was treated like a rock star!

Why? What accounts for such a reception and how do you account for the bipartisan support in the chamber? I’ll tell you why. People want a leader and yesterday every person in that room and every American watching the speech at home or online saw a real leader.

The critics and those who boycotted the speech are not representing their constituents, they are just marching in lock-step with their party leader, Barack Obama. And if you believe Obama didn’t have time to attend the speech and didn’t even watch it, I’ve got a bridge in Brooklyn to talk to you about. It’s bull-crap. He watched and he hated to see the warm reception Benjamin Netanyahu received because every speech Obama gives these days has to be packed with ideologues who are bussed in for a photo-op with the President.

Forty-eight Representatives & eight Senators skipped out on this very important speech. Check the list and see if your Congressional representatives & Senators are representing you.

  1. Rep. Karen Bass (Calif.)
  2. Rep. Earl Blumenauer (Ore.)
  3. Rep. Corrine Brown (Fla.)
  4. Rep. G.K. Butterfield (N.C.)
  5. Rep. Lois Capps (Calif.)
  6. Rep. Andre Carson (Ind.)
  7. Rep. Joaquin Castro (Texas)
  8. Rep. Katherine Clark (Mass.)
  9. Rep. Lacy Clay (Mo.)
  10. Rep. James Clyburn (S.C.)
  11. Rep. Steve Cohen (Tenn.)
  12. Rep. Bonnie Watson Coleman (D-N.J.)
  13. Rep. John Conyers (Mich.)
  14. Rep. Danny Davis (Ill.)
  15. Rep. Rosa DeLauro (Conn.)
  16. Rep. Peter DeFazio (Ore.)
  17. Rep. Diana DeGette (Colo.)
  18. Rep. Lloyd Doggett (Texas)
  19. Rep. Donna Edwards (Md.)
  20. Rep. Keith Ellison (Minn.)
  21. Rep. Chaka Fattah (Pa.)
  22. Rep. Marcia Fudge (Ohio)
  23. Rep. Raúl Grijalva (Ariz.)
  24. Rep. Luis Gutiérrez (Ill.)
  25. Rep. Denny Heck (Wash.)
  26. Rep. Ruben Hinojosa (Texas)
  27. Rep. Eddie Bernice Johnson (Texas)
  28. Rep. Marcy Kaptur (Ohio)
  29. Rep. Rick Larsen (Wash.)
  30. Rep. Barbara Lee (Calif.)
  31. Rep. John Lewis (Ga.)
  32. Rep. Dave Loebsack (Iowa)
  33. Rep. Zoe Lofgren (Calif.)
  34. Rep. Betty McCollum (Minn.)
  35. Rep. Jim McDermott (Wash.)
  36. Reps. Jim McGovern (Mass.)
  37. Rep. Jerry McNerney (Calif.)
  38. Rep. Gregory Meeks (N.Y.)
  39. Rep. Gwen Moore (Wis.)
  40. Del. Eleanor Holmes Norton (D.C.)
  41. Rep. Beto O’Rourke (Texas)
  42. Rep. Chellie Pingree (Maine)
  43. Rep. David Price (N.C.)
  44. Rep. Cedric Richmond (La.)
  45. Rep. Jan Schakowsky (Ill.)
  46. Rep. Bennie Thompson (Miss.)
  47. Rep. Mike Thompson (Calif.)
  48. Rep. John Yarmuth (Ky.)
  49. Sen. Al Franken (Minn.)
  50. Sen. Tim Kaine (Va.)
  51. Sen. Patrick Leahy (Vt.)
  52. Sen. Bernie Sanders (I-Vt.)
  53. Sen. Brian Schatz (Hawaii)
  54. Sen. Martin Heinrich (N.M.)
  55. Sen. Elizabeth Warren (Mass.)
  56. Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse (R.I.)

Aloha, Mikie ~just a blogger (fightin’ like a girl)

~Psst, tired of politics? Check out Travel in the Categories drop down menu (right side panel) for my blogs posted from interesting locations during my travel adventures.

2 Responses to The New Leader of the Free World

  1. Susan Moss says:

    What a list of losers! At least none of the Hawai’i delegation is on that list!

    • Mikie says:

      Wrong, that dweeb Schatz was one who boycotted. Hopefully Rep. Tulsi Gabbard will take him out in 2016 when he has to run again. I’d vote Democratic just to get rid of him. He makes me sick, whenever he has a ‘townhall’ his luitenants screen the questions so he never really has to face any real resistence.

%d bloggers like this: